Expectations

I have two basic expectations for this course.  The first is more theorhetical and concerns how to the role of digital media is affecting journalism.  Obviously the traditional model of delivering news is rapidly changing.  Technology allows much more interactive partication between the reporter and consumer.  I expect to discuss what this entails for the future of news consumption and what kind of model is likely to emerge.

Secondly, I’d like to gain more experience and practical skills for the creation of digital journalism.  I don’t plan on being a ‘journalist’ but I want to learn how to use multimedia tools to create, edit and publish content.  At the end of the course I would hope to have examples of work that I would be proud to show to potential employers from a variety of fields.

Leave a Reply

