Media Diary Thursday

Over breakfast I browse through the latest National Geographic (print) and skim stories about thawing ice in Northern Norway and a multi-year drought in Australia.  I spend at least as much time looking over the photos as the actual printed story. 20 minutes

After checking my e-mail I scan the headlines on MSN.com but don’t pursue any stories. 1 minute

At lunch I pick up a copy of The Daily.  I read a few paragraphs from Competition sparks environmental innovation, and Tuition rates still in flux, student voice lacking. 5 minutes

In my car I listen to both KNDD and KEXP and hear updates on what shows are coming up for the weekend. 20 minutes

I pick up a copy of The Stranger while on campus but don’t have time to read and set it on the coffee table for later.

Leave a Reply

